Eastern Mojave Vegetation Yellowstone National Park, Teton County, Wyoming.

Query: G.N.I.S.

See also: Teton County.

See also: Location Anchor: "CAPrkMadisonR" not found in tblLocations Mud Volcano. Apollinaris Spring. Artist Paintpot. Lower Falls of the Yellowstone River. Mammoth Hot Springs. Norris Geyser Basin. Roaring Mountain. Sedge Creek. Sulphur Caldron. Upper Falls of the Yellowstone River. Gibbon Falls. Grand Prismatic Spring. Old Faithful Geyser. Upper Geyser Basin.

Yellowstone National Park, established by the U.S. Congress and signed into law by President Ulysses S. Grant on March 1, 1872,[3][4] is a national park located primarily in the U.S. state of Wyoming, although it also extends into Montana and Idaho. Yellowstone was the first national park in the world, and is known for its wildlife and its many geothermal features, especially Old Faithful Geyser, one of the most popular features in the park.

Elevation: 8274ft, 2522m.

Articles that refer to this location:


Literature Referring To This Location:

If you have a question or a comment you may write to me at: tas4@schweich.com I sometimes post interesting questions in my FAQ, but I never disclose your full name or address.  

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M,
N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

[Home Page]

Date and time this article was prepared:9:17:21 AM, 4/9/2017.