Eastern Mojave Vegetation Amargosa River, San Bernardino County, California.

Query: G.N.I.S.

See also: Mojave River.

Full Size Image Full Size Image

The Amargosa River enters San Bernardino County through the Amargosa Canyon south of Tecopa, turns west and crosses California Highway 127, and then passes by Saratoga Spring at the southn end of the Ibex Hills, turning north into Death Valley, passing again into Inyo County.

Articles that refer to this location:

No collections made at this location.
If you have a question or a comment you may write to me at: tas4@schweich.com I sometimes post interesting questions in my FAQ, but I never disclose your full name or address.  

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M,
N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

[Home Page] [Site Map]

Date and time this article was prepared:9:48:13 AM, 11/20/2023.