Eastern Mojave Vegetation Teton County, Teton County, Wyoming.

Query: G.N.I.S.

See also: Grand Teton National Park.

See also: Grand Teton National Park. Yellowstone National Park.

Teton County is a county located in the U.S. state of Wyoming. As of 2010, the population was 21,294. Its county seat is Jackson[1]. Teton County contains the affluent Jackson Hole skiing area. In addition, the county contains all of Grand Teton National Park and 40.4% of Yellowstone National Park's total area, including over 96.6% of its water area (largely in Yellowstone Lake).

Elevation: 6939ft, 2115m.

Literature Referring To This Location:

  • Shaw, Richard J. 1992. Annotated Checklist of Vascular Plants of Grand Teton National Park and Teton County, Wyoming. Moose, Wyoming: Grand Teton Natural History Association, 1992.
No collections made at this location.
If you have a question or a comment you may write to me at: tomas@schweich.com I sometimes post interesting questions in my FAQ, but I never disclose your full name or address.  

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M,
N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

[Home Page] [Site Map]

Date and time this article was prepared:8:15:57 AM, 7/13/2024.